Bibliography, Citing and Referring

Monday, June 27th, 2022, at 9:23 PM Alaska Time

This page serves two purposes. Firstly, it is my actual bibliography for my website. The first section is self-referencing. These self-references can be used by others who wish to refer to this site, without having to type out any APA citations. The second section includes any references made anywhere on the website to other parties.

All articles are written by the same person, myself; I’m the author of all the materials here. However, I had a name change in 2020, so you’ll notice the name Mattanaw, that corresponds to the name of this site, is used for content appearing after that name become effective via court order, on July 18th 2020.

Content

References to My Work

All my academic articles, articles, books and pages are located on this site as web content, corresponding to specific URLs. It is appropriate to use only one APA citation type, which makes it easy: “Page or section from a website created by an individual author”. All citations below use that format.

Mattanaw. (2022). Civil Law. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/civil-law.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Criminal Law. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/criminal-law.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Legal Recorder. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/recorder.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Land in Anchorage. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/land-in-anchorage.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Life Priorities and Categories. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/life-categories.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Related Accomplishments. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/related-accomplishments.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Cycles and Shifts (Calendar). Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/cycles-and-shifts.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Humor. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/humor.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Property and Organization. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/property-and-organization.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Planning and Visualization. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/planning-and-visualization.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Fitness. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/fitness.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Music and Art. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/music-and-art.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Mood, Habit and Routine. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mood-habit-and-routine.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Livelihood. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/livelihood.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Environment. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/environment.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Cleanliness, Health and Hygeine. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/cleanliness-health-and-hygeine.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Mind and Mental Development. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mind-and-mental-development.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Relationships. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/relationships.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Rest and Rejuvenation. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/rest-and-rejuvenation.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Nutrition. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/nutrition.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Outdoors and Travel. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/outdoors-and-travel.html

Mattanaw. (2022). ThoughtStreamTM. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/christopher-matthew-cavanaugh-thoughtstream.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Preface. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/index.html#preface

Mattanaw. (2022). Introduction. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/index.html#introduction

Mattanaw. (2022). SocialNuggetsTM. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-social-nuggets.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Open Health and Identity. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/open-health-mattanaw.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Subtraction. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/subtraction.html

Mattanaw. (2022). False and Hidden Alaska. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/false-and-hidden-alaska.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Establishment Reviews. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/establishment-reviews.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Travel Advice for Mariah. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/alaskan-travel-advice-for-mariah.html

Mattanaw. (2022). A Modern Homesteader - Book Draft. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/a-modern-homesteader-book-draft.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Mattanaw’s Certification Program. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/certification-requirements.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Bio and Stats. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/bio-and-stats.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Stress Checklist. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/stress-checklist.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Naming and Ones. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mathematics.html#naming-and-onesl

Mattanaw. (2022). Mathematics. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mathematics.html

Mattanaw. (2022). Humans in Cans. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/humans-in-cans-mattanaw.html Mattanaw. (2022). Media ClustersTM. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/media.html

Mattanaw. (2021). Nature and Design. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-light-blue-book-draft-on-nature-and-design.pdf

Mattanaw. (2021). Nature and Design: The Light Blue Notebook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-light-blue-book-draft-on-nature-and-design.pdf

Mattanaw. (2021). Mattanaw’s Music. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/media.html

Mattanaw. (2021). Mattanaw’s Nature Channel. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/scenic-nature-videos.html

Mattanaw. (2021). The Significance of Ideas and Creativity. http://www.mattanaw.com/christopher-matthew-cavanaugh-thoughtstream.htm?fbclid=IwAR2GhTeEVpiCxCTcTI3dOaPQdEFds0l3-t0ZsPS8lPTCl0jRgmfWD3VIuFM#the-significance-of-ideas-and-creativity

Mattanaw. (2021). Mattanaw’s Wildlife Channel. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/wildlife-and-not-so-wildlife.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2020). Vegan Recipes. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-vegan-recipes.html

Mattanaw. (2020). Sports and Fitness. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/mattanaws-sports-and-fitness.html

Mattanaw. (2020). News. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/news-mattanaw.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2020). Humancans. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/humans-in-cans-mattanaw.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Mattanaw’s Short Stories. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/mattanaws-short-stories.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). School Improvements. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/school-improvements.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). My Profile Scrapbook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/profiles.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Foraging on My Property in Alaska. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/foraging-in-alaska.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Mattanaw’s Personal Form. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-personal-form.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Imagination and Filtration (Higher Order Attention): The Dark Green Notebook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/imagination-and-filtration-dark-green-notebook.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Lists. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/lists.html.

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Video Lists. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/video-lists.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). WordlyCoinagesTM. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/mattanaws-wordly-coinages.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). InkyFibersTM. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/inky-fibers.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2019). Stuck Between a Moose and a Winterbear. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/stuck-between-a-moose-and-a-winterbear.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Politics in Alaska. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/politics-in-alaska.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Off Grid Living in Alaska. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.org/off-grid-living-in-alaska.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Rational Times. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/rational-times.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Retaining Your Sense of Intelligence Among Other Smart People. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/how-do-you-balance-being-around-super-intelligent-people-and-retaining-your-sense-of-intelligence.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). What is the Importance of Logical Reasoning in Critical Thinkin?. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/what-is-the-importance-of-logical-reasoning-in-critical-thinking.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). What is a Genius and Who Can Become One? Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/what-is-a-genius-and-who-can-become-one.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Why Do So Many Intelligent People Have a Hard Time Socializing? Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/why-do-so-many-intelligent-people-have-a-hard-time-socializing.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Why Do So Many Intelligent People Have a Hard Time Socializing? Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/why-do-so-many-intelligent-people-have-a-hard-time-socializing.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Windy Day at the RV. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/windy-day-at-the-rv.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Fly Tape is Wong. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/fly-tape-is-wrong.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). How Do People With IQs Over 180 Act and Think? Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/how-do-people-with-iqs-over-180-act-and-think.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). How and Where Can I Take an Accredited IQ Test? Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/how-and-where-can-I-take-an-accredited-iq-test-and-how-much-does-it-cost.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2018). Bag O’ Marbles. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/bag-o-marbles.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). Historic Phill Hartsfield Knife For Sale. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/strongboy-hartsfield-vegan.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). Evening Visit From a Moose in Anchorage. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/evening-visit-from-a-moose-in-anchorage.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). Acknowledgements. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/acknowledgements.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). A Flight from Tangier Island. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/flight-from-tangier-island.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). Wilderness is Close to Anchorage. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/wilderness-is-close.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). No, You Really Won’t See the Whales and Aurora Borealis. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/no-you-really-wont-see-the-whales-and-aurora-borealis.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2017). The Burden of Having Too Many Ideas. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/the-burden-of-having-too-many-ideas.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2016). Strategies for Managing Procrastination, Part One. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/strategy-one-tips-and-tools-managing-procrastination.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2015). Imagination and Filtration, Dark Green Notebook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/imagination-and-filtration-dark-green-notebook.html

Cavanaugh, C. (2014). Black Notebook Two. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/black-notebook-two-mattanaw-03012014-05042015.pdf

Cavanaugh, C. (2007). Black Notebook One. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/black-notebook-one-mattanaw-14022007-03062009.pdf

Cavanaugh, C. (2005). Olive Notebook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/olive-notebook-mattanaw-31032004-mid2016.pdf

Cavanaugh, C. (2005). Beige Notebook. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/beige-notebook-mattanaw-30032004-24112019.pdf

Cavanaugh, C. (2003). Mattanaw’s Personal Form - Complete Scan. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/complete-16102019-personal-forms-all-christopher-matthew-cavanaugh-mattanaw.pdf

Cavanaugh, C. (2003). Rational Times - Complete Scan. Book and Journal of Mattanaw. http://www.mattanaw.com/rational-times-complete-christopher-matthew-cavanaugh.pdf

References to the Work of Others

Ashford, et al. (2003). Reflections on the Looking Glass: A review of Research on Feedback- Seeking Behavior in Organizations. Journal of Management, 29: 773-799.

Green, Paul. (2018a). Rewards and Punishment: Motivation II. [PDF Presentation]. Retrieved from Canvas. Website http://canvas.harvard.edu. Boston : Harvard University.

Green, Paul. (2018b). Week 5 Course Lecture: Organizational Behavior. [Video Presentation]. Retrieved from Canvas. Website http://canvas.harvard.edu. Boston : Harvard University.

Green, Paul. (2018c). Groups: Team Effectiveness and Structure. [PDF Presentation]. Retrieved from Canvas. Website http://canvas.harvard.edu. Boston : Harvard University.

Green, Paul. (2018d). Choices: Decision-Making II. [PDF Presentation]. Retrieved from Canvas. Website http://canvas.harvard.edu. Boston : Harvard University.

Green, Paul. (2018e). Week 14 Course Lecture: Organizational Behavior. [Video Presentation]. Retrieved from Canvas. Website http://canvas.harvard.edu. Boston : Harvard University.

Hume, D. (1739). A Treatise of Human Nature. Project Gutenberg. http://www.mattanaw.org/a-treatise-of-human-nature-david-hume-project-gutenberg.html

Hume, D. (1777). An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals. Project Gutenberg. http://www.mattanaw.org/book-an-enquiry-concerning-the-principles-of-morals-david-hume-project-gutenberg.html

Kaufman, W. (1974). Nietzche: Philosopher, Psychologist, Antichrist. Princeton.

Robbins, Stephen P., & Judge, Timothy A. (2012). Organizational Behavior, 15th edition. [PDF Edition]. Retrieved from Amazon.com. Prentice Hall.

Russell, B. (1993). Power: A New Social Analysis. Routeledge: London.

Smith, A. (1759). Theory of Moral Sentiments. Project Gutenberg. Retrieved from: http://mattanaw.org/book-adam-smith-theory-of-moral-sentiments-from-project-gutenberg.html